Being a good person can be tough

Hey!

So for GCSEs I take RE and it is so inspiring and really gets me thinking. At the minute, we are covering Christianity and who “God” is. One of the quotes was from 1 Corinthians, 13:4-8 and it, if the truth is to be told, nearly made me cry. I am by no means religious but this was true and helped me to take a step away from my ex even further. It is, “Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.” It shows me that he is not the right person for me.

Being a good person can be tough. Verry tough. But it needs to be done and one more good person means one less jerk in the world, right? So I have written a short note to his girlfriend (yes, he has a new girlfriend – they got together two days after the breakup. I want her to know that yes, while we’ve never really been friends that I’m happy for them and I hope that they’re happy together. You might be thinking, Oh my GOD, Daydremer, what ARE you doing they got together TWO DAYS after y’all broke up! I know. But it shows that I’m moving on and that I’m a good person. It’s tough, yes, but I’m genuinely happy for them because everyone deserves to be happy, and while I was angry at him (my ex) for doing what he did he deserves happiness just like anyone else. They can say all they like – that I’m a creep or that I’m trying to win him back – but what’s important is that I know that it’s not true and that I tried to be a good person about the situation.

When have you done a good deed that’s been tough for you? Why don’t you share it in the comments?

Love, Little Darling Daydremer xoxo

Leave a Reply

