My January Favourites

The month is drawing to a close and naturally, there are things that I have been particularly loving this month. There is quite a variety of things in this month’s favourites, and I’m very pleased considering it is my first. So, without further ado, let’s get into it!

fullsizerender-5

Small Ted Baker Bag

I actually got this on sale not long after Christmas and I absolutely love it. It’s perfect for going shopping or to the  cinema. If you want to spruce up an outfit, this bag is perfect. I feel like a lot of people are put off by the fact that it doesn’t have clasp or it doesn’t seem very secure but as long as you’re holding it close to your body and in a way where thieves can’t get in, your possessions will be fine. I don’t, however, recommend it for school or parties, where you are often leaving your bag in one place and it is easier to steal things without you noticing. I would instead recommend taking it to a dinner or, as I mentioned, shopping because the bag won’t leave your side.

fullsizerender-8

Studio London Face and Eye brushes

If I had a pound for every time I just stroked these over my hand or cheek I would be a millionaire. I LOVE these brushes! The bristles are very soft and pick up a lot of product. They blend so, so well and are just gorgeous. I got them in Superdrug for half price and I managed to save a lot of money instead of splurging. They are easy to clean and are a dream to work with. They don’t hurt your face when you use them, which I always think is very important when it comes to makeup brushes and I truly enjoy using them.

fullsizerender-11

Zoella Lifestyle Write On Point Pencils

Now, you may be wondering why I’ve included a set of pencils in my favourites because pencils are pencils – right? But being the stationary hoarder that I am, I just had to add these to my collection. They are beautiful and have cute little messages on the bottom that you’d use to sign off a card or a text like Hugs and Kisses and Best Wishes. I might be the only one here who actually raves about pencils in a monthly favourites post but they are just so pretty and something that has stepped right out of Pinterest. There are five in a set and I also managed to get them for half price in Boots.

fullsizerender-7Tanya Burr Peachy Glow Cheek Palette

This is my first Tanya Burr product and I am safe to say it won’t be my last. I am in LOVE with this palette! The packaging itself is so cute and it comes with a mirror because… who doesn’t not want a mirror in their cheek palette? The palette consists of three powers, a bronzer, a blusher and a highlighter. The bronzer is in the shade Beach Bronze and it gives your skin a natural, sun kissed look without looking muddy. The blusher is in Apricot Flush and it adds the perfect amount of colour to the apples of your cheeks. The highlighter is Champaign Shimmer and gives a nice glow to your cheeks and is really subtle and not too pigmented. It isn’t sparkly like a lot of highlighters are. Overall, it is perfect for a natural, subtle glow.

fullsizerender-6Ariana Grande Sweet Like Candy Eau De Parfum

I adore this product SO much. Like kudos to Ariana, she did well. It’s a perfect little part of  summer in the dead of winter. The packaging is adorable and the scent is beautiful. It is a gentle floral scent and isn’t too overpowering, which i always look for in a perfume because sometimes I don’t want to smell like a walking perfume counter and potentially knock people out with my scent.

fullsizerender-2

Zoella Lifestyle Reed Diffuser in Ocean Stroll

I received this for Christmas and my room smells like the seaside and it is amazing. The room smells so fresh and the diffuser looks so freaking Tumblr! I’ll definitely be getting another diffuser because this one is amazing. The scent isn’t overpowering but it is very noticeable. It lasts approximately 3 months so I’ll probably get a new one in March, which I can’t wait for so I can try some of the other scents. If I do, I will certainly give a review.

fullsizerender-4Tony & Guy Tousled Waves Hair Set

I received this for Christmas and I love it. The Texture Detox shampoo is amazing and leaves my hair really shiny and bouncy after I’ve washed it. I don’t use the shampoo alone and instead I pair it with my own shampoo and conditioner which seems to work really well. The sea salt texturizing spray is perfect for holding in waves and rather than spraying directly onto my hair, I instead spray it onto my hairbrush and run it through my hair and it works a treat. It really makes the waves in my hair stay put and I love it.

fullsizerender-3

Lynx Attract For Her Set

I feel like most girls love Lynx Attract For Her and they are certainly not on their own. I love that Lynx isn’t your typical “girly” product. It’s not floral or dainty but it’s more powerful. To be completely honest, I will sometimes use the men’s lynx too because the scent is so powerful and gives me a sense of security. And honestly, the smell of Lynx deodorant is my weakness. If I smell that ish on a guy, my attraction towards the guy goes up a little (of course, depending on the guy…). But yeah, I just love lynx!

fullsizerender-9BD Trade Secrets Lipstick in Stylish

Due to having really pale skin, I don’t usually go for red lipsticks but this one I am in love with! It’s not a shocking, bright startling colour but more of a deeper shade. Also, I rarely wear lip products because I don’t like the feel of them on my lips but the texture of this one is very light and not slimy at all. It has a small sparkle in it too which is just so adorable.

FullSizeRender (10).jpg

Maybelline New York Colour Sensational Lipstick in Pink Fling

Again, I love the texture of the lipstick and the colour is sensational. Pun intended. Also, the packaging is just beautiful. The shade is a pretty pink and it’s not too bright, which I often dislike, especially in the winter when I’m pink in the face from the cold. In short, this lipstick has really got me loving them again.

fullsizerender-12

Maybelline New York Lash Sensational Lash Multiplying Mascara

I don’t usually wear mascara but when I do, I like to wear this because it isn’t clumpy and doesn’t stick my lashes together, which I think is a huge problem with most mascaras. It really does what it says on the package and makes it looks like my lashed have multiplied. Also, this works really well with the clear mascara that I use to condition my lashes.

fullsizerender-1Girl On The Train By Paula Hawkins

I haven’t finished this book yet but it is so gripping and intense. The main character, Rachel, is a raging alcoholic due to her past marriage. She catches the same train every weekday and makes lives for the people in the houses that she passes. One day, she saw something bizarre and got tangled up in a huge mess. The other two points of view are from Megan Hipwell, one of the residents of the houses that Rachel would see and Anna, Rachel’s ex husband’s new wife. The story involves distrust, anger, confusion and paranoia. I can’t wait to finish it.

dance_with_devils

Anime: Dance With Devils

A story about a normal teenage girl, Ritskua Tachibana, who becomes tangled in the conflict between Devils and Vampires. Rem Arnold, the heir of the Arnold family calls her to the Third Library, which is where he and the other three members of the school council (who are all devils too) because she is the key to defeating the vampires. However, despite his cold heart and attitude, Ritskua begins to fall for him and he started to care for her.

I loved this anime! It was only 12 episodes long and perfect for anyone who is just getting into anime. It is gripping and the music is incredible. And I may or may not be in love with the guys…

That’s all for this month’s favourites! Please tell me what you think either in the comments or tweet your opinions at me at @QueenGeek294 because I would love to know what you think. And please can I say that none of these reviews were sponsored. I am nowhere near important enough to have a sponsor deal. All of this is purely my opinion and nothing else.

Love from Queen Geek xoxo

Here is the link to my Twitter if you want to follow me on there ❤

https://twitter.com/QueenGeek294

Leave a Reply

